hostclock.blogg.se

96 4l60e shift kit
96 4l60e shift kit




96 4l60e shift kit

after the swap, but at 170k mi during one of these pulls at 6,400 rpm (I was mildly cammed) I didn't make it to 3rd and it would only hold second gear with medium throttle.any more and it would e bye tranny.I won the drag lol, but he beat me home cause I had to ride 2nd gear 50mph. It took my TQ mgmt removal and heavy foot pretty well for 70k mi. I don't mean to doom and gloom, but I was eating my buddy's Titan in my 5.3 swapped GMC Canyon Crew Cab 4x4 doing some Interstate pulls from 2nd on a stock Tranny with 170k. I didn't think much about at as I have had 4-5 trucks and never had a tranny issue. I had a random 2-3 slip where it wouldn't hold 3 or 4th gear just cruising at 60. If you what firmer shifts, increase the value at the 640 ft lb column or lower the value for softer shifts.Īlso zero the 96 psi column of the Force Motor table. Also change the Max Pressure to 96, as it usually is 90 stock. The editor should clamp the max pressure to 96 psi. You can set the shift pressures different for each gear if desired. This will add 0 psi at the 0 ft lb column of the shift pressure table & 40 psi at the 640 ft lb column. Then right click on the table, go to Paste Special > Add. Now copy this table & click the "Undo All Changes" button. Now the shift table will be 0 at the 0 ft lb column & 40 at the 640 ft lb column. Now highlight the whole table & click on the "Interpolate Between Horizontal Bounds" Then change the 640 ft lb column of the 1-2, 2-3 & 3-4 shift table to 40. For the base shift pressure table, I first change the 0 ft lb column of the 1-2, 2-3 & 3-4 shift table to 0. But the 4L60-70 trans need the Corvette 2-4 servo. On the 4 speed GM auto trans, I leave the shift times stock. How do you guys adjust shift time and pressure? So my reason for this post, am I right to go about that way of tuning from now on? I mean it works, but I thought my other way of tuning worked as well.

96 4l60e shift kit 96 4l60e shift kit

With that adjustment, I did get the chance pull the same heavy load again, and have experience a pleasant shifting trans ever since. How about I go back stock, lower the Shift time by say 40% and then increase the pressure by 40%. My first thought was its going out.Īfter some thinking and driving it easy, I thought to myself, GM sets the Shift time and Pressure to work in conjunction with each other. I experienced shift flare, and or, shift slipping with this amount of weight behind the truck. But then one day I had to hook up to an all steel 18ft Car Trailer and loaded our rolling chassis hot rod project on it to take to the chassis shop. Everything was fine, even when pulling a light load. Or whatever felt like it worked with that shift time. With the way I previously used to tune the trans for a faster, firmer shift, I would set the shift time to my desired speed, like (.250 sec) and then would adjust the shift pressure just by comfort feel. To start off, this is has to do with my experience with the 4l60e that has 180,000 miles in my 1500 4x4 Z71.






96 4l60e shift kit